ppclift vs LeadsByLocation
LeadsByLocation and ppclift both search a city for local businesses and score their websites, so you can pitch the ones that need help. They score different things, count usage differently, and suit different ways of reaching a prospect.
Checked on 1 November 2026. Every statement about LeadsByLocation below links to the page it came from and says when we read it. Products change; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Who each tool suits
LeadsByLocation suits
- Callers. Every lead carries a phone number where Google lists one, and the pitch is often a phone call rather than an email.
- Anyone starting small: the cheapest paid plan is US$15 a month.
- Reputation and review work, filtering on star rating and review count.
- Pitches about conversion: missing calls to action and weak lead funnels as well as speed.
ppclift suits
- Agencies who pitch on SEO, with every site scored 0 to 100 on the same 15 on-page checks and a written outreach draft built from those findings.
- Email outreach: ppclift finds a contact email on the business's own website.
- Prospecting in regional areas, from three merged sources rather than one.
- Branded PDF reports below the top tier: ppclift's Freelancer plan puts your logo on them.
Feature by feature
| Feature | ppclift | LeadsByLocation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Where the business list comes from | OpenStreetMap, Overture Maps and Google Places, merged and deduplicated | Google's business database, per the FAQ on their home page | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Website checks | 15 on-page SEO checks per site, scored 0-100; desktop and mobile rendering | Mobile, desktop and conversion-readiness scores | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Contact details | Contact email found on the business's own website; phone and address | Phone number where Google lists one, website, address, Maps link, rating and review count | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Outreach help | Draft email written from the problems found on that site | Outreach angles and ready-to-copy message templates | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Filters | Lead type (including no website), result and audit limits | Rating, review count, website presence and quality score | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Reports | PDF reports; your logo on Freelancer, white-label on Agency | PDF audit reports from Growth; white-label from Agency | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| How usage is counted | Searches and audits per month, by plan | 1 credit per search of up to 20 businesses; another for the next page; top-up credits never expire | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Billing | US dollars through PayPal; monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly; prices marked USD in their home page's structured data | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
Pricing
LeadsByLocation
| Plan | USD | AUD | Tax | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter per month 25 searches | US$15 | ≈ A$21 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Starter, yearly per year | US$150 | ≈ A$213 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Solo per month 125 searches | US$39 | ≈ A$55 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Solo, yearly per year | US$390 | ≈ A$554 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Growth per month 400 searches; PDF audit reports | US$79 | ≈ A$112 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Growth, yearly per year | US$790 | ≈ A$1,122 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Agency per month 900 searches; white-label PDF reports | US$149 | ≈ A$212 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
| Agency, yearly per year | US$1,490 | ≈ A$2,116 | Not stated | leadsbylocation.com checked 1 November 2026 |
LeadsByLocation's prices as published on the date beside each. The figure in the currency they publish is exact; the other is approximate, converted at US$0.7040 per A$1, the RBA rate for 30 October 2026.
ppclift
| ppclift plan | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (AUD) | Yearly (USD) | Yearly (AUD) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Free | Free |
| Freelancer | US$29 | ≈ A$41 | US$290 | ≈ A$412 |
| Agency | US$59 | ≈ A$84 | US$590 | ≈ A$838 |
ppclift's current prices, read from the same plan list as the pricing section each time this page is served. ppclift bills in US dollars; the AUD figures are approximate, converted at US$0.7040 per A$1, the RBA rate for 30 October 2026.
Where LeadsByLocation is better
Phone numbers first. LeadsByLocation leads with the phone number on every lead where Google lists one, and its own FAQ argues the phone is usually the better way to reach a small business. If you sell by calling, its data is shaped for that.
Conversion as well as speed. Its conversion-readiness score looks for missing calls to action and weak lead funnels, which is a sales conversation ppclift's SEO checks do not start.
Rating and review filters. You can narrow a search to businesses with a low star rating or few reviews, which suits reputation-management work. ppclift does not filter on ratings.
Low entry price and credits that keep. The Starter plan is US$15 a month, and top-up credits never expire, so a quiet month costs less.
Questions about ppclift and LeadsByLocation
Are LeadsByLocation's prices in US dollars?
The pricing page shows a dollar sign without naming the currency; the structured data on their site marks the offer as USD. Their pages state nothing about tax or GST.
Which is better for a web design pitch?
If the pitch is a phone call about a slow site or one that doesn't convert, LeadsByLocation's scores fit it. If the pitch is an email about specific SEO faults, with a report attached, ppclift's audit fits it.
Doing this for a client? See the difference on your own patch. ppclift is SEO lead generation software that audits every local business in a suburb at once, so you can find SEO clients who already need this work. Free plan, no card.